Cookie banner

This site uses cookies. Select "Block all non-essential cookies" to only allow cookies necessary to display content and enable core site features. Select "Accept all cookies" to also personalize your experience on the site with ads and partner content tailored to your interests, and to allow us to measure the effectiveness of our service.

To learn more, review our Cookie Policy, Privacy Notice and Terms of Use.

clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

CFDA Fashion Award Winners and a Tribute to Alexander McQueen

Tribute to Alexander McQueen at the CFDA fashion awards
Tribute to Alexander McQueen at the CFDA fashion awards

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

Last night the CFDA presented its 2010 fashion awards at Lincoln Center in New York City. The ceremony included a special tribute to the late, great, Lee Alexander McQueen. This year's winners:
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs
Menswear Designer of the Year: Rag & Bone
Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexis Bittar
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Jason Wu
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Richard Chai
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Alexander Wang
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kors
Eleanor Lambert Award: Tonne Goodman, Vogue
International Award: Christopher Bailey for Burberry
Fashion Icon Award: Iman
Eugenia Sheppard Award: Kim Hastreiter, Paper
Board of Directors’ Special Tribute: Alexander McQueen
· Congratulations to the winners & honorees of the 2010 CFDA fashion awards [CFDA]