Cookie banner

This site uses cookies. Select "Block all non-essential cookies" to only allow cookies necessary to display content and enable core site features. Select "Accept all cookies" to also personalize your experience on the site with ads and partner content tailored to your interests, and to allow us to measure the effectiveness of our service.

To learn more, review our Cookie Policy, Privacy Notice and Terms of Use.

or
clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Burberry Prorsum Will Livestream Here at 11 a.m. ET, 8 a.m. PT

New, 2 comments

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to Vox.com, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

The Burberry Prorsum Fall 2011 London Fashion Week show will livestream here, after the jump, at 4 p.m. GMT today—that's 11 a.m. ET and 8 a.m. PT. If you're in London, check out the public livestream on a giant billboard in the middle of London's Piccadilly Circus.





One of the most tech-savvy luxury fashion houses around, it's no surprise that Burberry's creative director Christopher Bailey derives inspiration from sources on the web. Check out the video, above, wherein he talks about YouTube videos that have inspired this particular collection.

Like this one, an interview with legendary photographer David Bailey

And this video montage about The Hepworth Wakefield, an exhibition space outside London.

Adele's performance of her new single "Someone Like You" at this year's Brit Awards:

This video of Dusty Springfield:

Snow in London:

A TED talk by Tim Berners-Lee, who invented the World Wide Web:

· Burberry [Official Site]