clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

And the Nominees for the 2011 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Award Are

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

Just announced: this year's shortlist of CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund award finalists. Here are the ten lucky designers (and labels) who will be judged by a committee comprising Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough of Proenza Schouler, Vogue's Mark Holgate, Jeffrey Kalinsky, the CFDA's Steven Kolb, Reed Krakoff, Jenna Lyons, Theory's Andrew Rosen, Diane von Furstenberg, and Anna Wintour:

AA, Antonio Azzuolo
Altuzarra, Joseph Altuzarra
Carlos Campos, Carlos Campos
Creatures of the Wind, Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters
Cushnie Et Ochs, Michelle Ochs and Carly Cushnie
Finn Jewelry, Soraya Silchenstedt
Fenton/Fallon, Dana Lorenz
Ohne Titel, Alexa Adams and Flora Gill
Pamela Love, Pamela Love
Suno (right) Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty
The winner receives $300,000 in prize money and two runner-ups each receive $100,000. Altuzarra and Pamela Love were also finalists in 2010.
· The Ten 2011 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists Are Announced [Vogue]