clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The 13 Snapchat Accounts You Have to Follow Before Tonight’s Met Gala

Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to Vox.com, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

Can't make it to the #MetGala tonight? Don't worry! Here are some of the best Snapchats to follow so you can feel like you're a part of the action. We've included who they are, why you should care, and handles to make it super easy to find them on search.

Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)

Who: Who doesn’t know KKW??

What to expect: Famous friends, cute North snaps, and hopefully a sneak peek of what she’ll wear to follow up her infamous 2013 Riccardo Tisci maternity gown.

Elaine Welteroth (@elainewelteroth)

Who: Teen Vogue Beauty and Health Director

What to expect: Great use of snapchat filters and lots of beauty intel.

Shiona Turini (@shionat)

Who: Stylist

What to expect: High profile cameos (she's best friends with Solange and styled Beyonce’s Formation video, great fashion, and lots of wine.

Jen Atkin (@jenatkinhair/@theouai)

Who: Hair stylist, Kardashian BFF, and creator of cool-girl hair brand Ouai.

What to expect: Glam for her high profile clients - friends of Jen include the Kardasho-Jenners, the Hadids, and Chrissy Teigen - and maybe a tutorial or two.

Olivia Culpo (@oliviaculpo)

Who: Former Miss USA, covering the red carpet with E!

What to expect: Lots of getting ready snaps — we’ve already seen the amazing shoe selection at her fitting — and selfies with big names.

Prabal Gurung (@prabalgurung)

Who: Designer. Dressed Ivanka Trump and Kristen Wiig last year.

What to expect: Filters, fashion, maybe another train carrying appearance?

Kate Hudson (@khudsnaps)

Who: Actress

What to expect: Lots of sped-up snaps, filters, and selfies while going through the glam process.

Edward Barsamian (@edwardbarsamian)

Who: Style Editor at Vogue

What to expect: The inside scoop on the exhibit as well as the red carpet. Plus sparkly hair!

Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss)

Who: Model

What to expect: She’s a Taylor Swift squad member, and Taylor is co-chair of the gala, so something exciting *could* happen there.

Burberry (@burberry)

Who: Designer. Dressed Naomi Campbell, Jourdan Dunn, and Sophie Turner last year.

What to expect: Behind the scenes views of Met Gala prep and the event itself.

Marchesa (@marchesafashion)

Who: Designer. Dressed Sofia Vergara last year.

What to expect: Marchesa teamed up with IBM to produce the much hyped #cognitivedress for this year’s gala so lots of cool tech stuff!

Kylie Jenner (@kylizzlemynizzl)

Who: The youngest of the Kardasho-Jenners, once broke the internet

What to expect: Kylie has been uncharacteristically quiet so far but we're hoping for lip sync selfies and seeing which Kylie Cosmetics products she's using tonight.

Racked (@rackeddotcom)

Who: Us!

What to expect: ~Fun and fashion, live!~